Our San Diego marketing strategy consultants help small and medium sized businesses push past plateaus and scale beyond current capacities. We help you bring organization and alignment to your marketing efforts, driving new business and communicating the value of your brand.
Whether you’re just starting out, or growing rapidly, our team of consultants have worked with businesses across a range of industries for years, witnessing and overcoming many of the challenges you now face. We help you identify and capitalize on opportunities while avoiding pitfalls. Contact us today.
increase in sales for Fortune 1,000 company within one year of working with DAP
Of companies wish they hired a Fractional CMO sooner
Lower cost per year to hire a Fractional CMO versus a full-time CMO
Days average time needed for a Fractional CMO to help a business
More leads for companies who hire a Fractional CMO
Our team can organize your marketing efforts and position you to scale. Our consultants have ranging experience across industries. In all cases many years of driving growth through marketing. From common branding, messaging, and campaign level initiatives, to complex business and product development, partnerships, licensing, and distribution initiatives, our consultants offer guidance positioning you for future growth.
We get to know your business, market, customers, and competitors and tailor strategies to maximize the ROI of your marketing budget. Digital Authority Partners consultant’s also open the door to connections and resources that further benefit your business for both near-term and long-term results.
Asking the who, what, where, when, why, and how of customers is the first step in defining your marketing strategy. We’ll talk with you and your team and conduct a detailed SWOT analysis reviewing the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats of you and your competitors.
Visually diagram the pathways customers take at each stage of your sales funnel. Segmenting groups into columns identifying goals, motivators, objections, touchpoints, interest level, KPIs and other factors determined by your needs.
Creating the ideal customer experience is paramount when it comes to metrics like customer lifetime value and customer referral value. The goal of defining the ideal customer experience is making it as easy as possible for your customer to say “Yes, I’ll buy.”
Based on our discoveries we’ll work together strategizing your marketing roadmap. We’ll define strategies for targeting prospects at each stage of your funnel and throughout your customer’s journey.
Branding invokes the ideas, emotions and culture associated with your organization. The first ideas people have when they think about your business. Your brand defines you and should resonate with your prospects. Defining brand strategy and values are important because they provide consistency and guidance for all your marketing initiatives.
The Pareto Principle states, 80% of results are produced from 20% of efforts. With so many channels available in the digital space, knowing which 20% of your channels will produce the 80% of results is key. Our strategy consultants live digital marketing and have deep experience helping businesses scale digitally.
Content and messaging are the cornerstones of both brand marketing and direct marketing. Content—audio, video, imagery and writing are the tools communicating brand value, engaging, inspiring, educating, and motivating your market to purchase your goods and services. But messaging is pervasive. Strategy is what brings your content to the forefront.
Once our consultants have all the information and data, understand your goals, and discuss everything with you and your team it’s time to break everything down into actionable plans. Every business is different, but planning may include broad 5 and 10 year plans, further broken down into more detailed annual and quarterly plans. Strategic planning can also include strategies to meet specific challenges, opportunities, and discreet elements of your marketing.
Consultants can help you make efficient and effective use of your existing resources. With a plan, you can organize resources and establish processes around objectives. If you lack the human resources to execute, consultants can advise you on building teams or working with agencies and outsourced resources.
Communications strategy unifies messaging and brings alignment to your team’s marketing efforts. High-level communication strategy involves your vision, mission, and brand promise. These define and align your internal and external communications. High-level strategies translate to campaigns and other marketing initiatives.
Your content calendar is the tactical representation of your strategy. Defining what communications go out and when. Measuring progress against your content calendar is one KPI ensuring you’re moving toward your strategic objectives.
The right technology and processes can lower costs and boost the effectiveness and efficiency of your marketing efforts. Workflows help evaluate opportunities, define interactions with outsources and agencies, campaign execution and management, and analysis. Our consultants advise you on proven technology and processes working for clients today.
It’s impossible to gauge the effectiveness of your marketing without understanding customer acquisition costs. Cost per acquisition (CPA) is calculated by dividing your variable marketing costs by the number of customers acquired in a given time. The result is the cost of acquiring one customer. This informs what you can spend and benchmarks future performance.
Customer lifetime value (LTV) is the average value of a customer over the lifetime of your relationship. Calculate LTV by multiplying average purchase value by average number of purchases. Multiply that by the average number of months or years, you keep customers. Knowing what a customer is worth is your gauge for determining acceptable CPA.
Not all business models result in direct purchases. Many B2B businesses invest heavily in lead generation. As with the previous metrics, understanding the average value of a lead illuminates what you can spend acquiring a lead. Calculating lead value can be tricky, and averaging can be misleading. Our consultants help.
Return on ad spend (ROAS) is the return produced by your advertising. Calculate ROAS by dividing revenue by advertising costs. ROAS is another important benchmark for guiding your marketing efforts. Together with a number of additional metrics and KPIs our consultants put your marketing on track, cutting costs and boosting profits.
Our consultants can advise you on marketing collateral that aids sales teams and ensures consistent messaging and keeps your brand aligned across marketing and sales. Additional marketing collateral can also reach customers with loyalty and post purchase initiatives increasing sales, customer value, and LTV.
Depending on your business model and needs you may need help pricing your products and services. Our consultants review your business, market, and competitors to align your pricing with your overall mission and brand strategy while extracting the most value within your business model and market position. Creative pricing strategies and testing can hugely impact your business.
Digital marketing has rapidly surpassed other forms of marketing for many businesses. Our consultants have deep knowledge of search engine optimization (SEO) and search engine marketing (SEM). From channel selection, funnels, lead generation, and content to marketing automation, they’ll guide you toward maximizing results in the digital space.
Conversion optimization is vital. Especially if you’re running paid media. Still, while businesses talk testing and optimization fewer actually practice them. Look at the value. Say you spend $50k a month on ads at a conversion rate of 1.5% on a $100 product. Your revenue is $75000. If you increase conversion by even 1% your revenue jumps to $125k and you acquire 500 more customers.
Our San Diego Marketing Strategy Consultants focus on sustainable growth and maximizing near-term and long-term results. Enlisting the help of a highly strategic, experienced marketing professional to guide you down a path they’ve been down before, can improve the efficiency and effectiveness of your marketing, positioning you for success now and in the future.
Information siloing leads to operational inefficiencies, creates internal conflict across teams, and potentially negatively impacting your brand. Silo breaking gets everyone on the same page and aligned with your brand’s mission, vision, and objectives. Our consultants help you identify silos and provide solutions.
Analytics can inform business and marketing decisions. But data is only valuable when it produces actionable insights. Our consultants advise you on best practices and tools for turning data-based insights into actions that drive business growth.
As previously discussed, active communication and knowledge sharing is paramount to your business success. You want everyone to be on board with the plan and goals. From your FRAC marketing experts to offshore employees, your business should practice sharing knowledge and encourage deeper learning within the field of marketing.
Healthcare marketing is a key focus area of Digital Authority Partners. We’ve had great success marketing healthcare clients, including Athena Health, Blue Cross / Blue Shield, and Omron.
Healthcare marketing is unique because of various marketing and advertising guidelines, laws, and regulations such as Truth In Healthcare Marketing, Stark Law, HIPAA, and others. Our team knows what we can and cannot say to maximize results and keep you from legal and regulatory hot water.
If you’re a San Diego healthcare organization or private practice needing consulting services we can help you acquire more new patients and increase the value of existing patients. Our healthcare marketing track-record is outstanding. Contact us today.
FinTech marketing offers many opportunities and challenges. Like healthcare, FinTech and financial services marketing is heavily regulated. Making the wrong marketing claims can get you slapped with fines, litigated, even put in receivership.
Digital Authority Partners consultants can illuminate you on finTech and financial services marketing best practices. We also guide you toward developing effective, compliant strategies that grow your business and produce strong returns for minimal cost.
We can help you carve out a niche in competitive markets and design solutions for attracting prospects at each stage of the sales funnel. From bringing awareness, to driving engagement, to standing out during comparison and consideration phases, to closing strong.
View our case studies. Then, contact our team to learn more about how our consultant’s knowledge, skills, and experience can benefit your San Diego financial services business.
We’ve had amazing success marketing educational institutions. Including transforming one Chicago organization into a leading provider of early childhood education. Our team developed digital marketing strategies for eight locations in the Chicago metro area.
After executing our strategies our education client increased revenue 200% year-over-year. They now have first page first positions for multiple keywords and rank for 2000+ keywords. Their traffic is up 253%, year-over-year.
Our consultants can help you achieve blockbuster results for your educational organization. Contact us for more information and insights into spreading the word about your business and driving growth.
Legal marketing is necessary and highly competitive. There’s also a lot of regulation with what you can and cannot claim. Our consultants are experienced legal marketers. We provide advice and resources for growing your practice cost effectively.
Perhaps you’ve plateaued in your current marketing. Or, you’re spending a lot on paid ads and SEO without generating high-quality, high-value leads. Our consultants analyze your current efforts, your market, and your competitors and devise strategies for acquiring clients.
65% of law firms allocate most their marketing budget towards online advertising. No other ad media reaches people at their highest level of intent—while they’re searching. But, again, competition is fierce.
Our consultants can open you up to additional channels, and strategies for capitalizing on search traffic. One strategy is by balancing near-term results of pay-per-click advertising with the long-term benefits of search engine optimization.
Traffic is only one part of the equation. Remarketing and conversion optimization can dramatically lower the cost and increase the effectiveness of your efforts.
Our consultants help you attract more buyers and sellers. With all the platforms available to agents, opportunities for reaching prospects are tremendous. They can also be time-consuming and unfruitful without the right strategies, content, and messaging.
Our team evaluates your capacity, human resources, current efforts, markets, and channels for a holistic picture of your marketing. From there, they can design solutions that reduce your time spent marketing, outsource and automate what you can, guide you toward processes that make you more efficient, and provide content and messaging strategies to close more deals.
Let us give your San Diego real estate business a marketing makeover. Contact a member of our team today and let us help make your life easier and your business more profitable.
Focusing on the professional services you do well isn’t always enough to grow your business. Our consultants give you strategies and actionable steps you can take to reach prospective clients, communicate your value proposition, and close more leads.
75% of professional service clients begin their journey online. Showing up in search results is important but you can do better. Our consultants can help you not only generate traffic and leads, they can help transform your business by automating and cost effectively outsourcing many of your marketing efforts.
Our consultants have experience with many professional services across a range of industries. We see best and worst practices daily. This 360 experience with professional service marketing benefits you with processes, tools and technologies, and advice on aligning all elements of your business. Contact us to learn more about consulting help with your San Diego professional services business.
Have questions about whether you need an expert marketing strategy consultant? Schedule a consultation with a DAP expert today and find out what we can do for your San Diego Marketing strategy needs.
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At DAP, building your business’ marketing strategy starts with our comprehensive marketing audit. We will analyze what you’re doing right now and pinpoint the areas for improvement. We begin with your customers and create a roadmap of their journey.
From there, our San Diego Marketing Strategy consultants draft your new marketing plan focusing on initiatives with the greatest impact.
We are a growth-oriented, data-driven agency. We focus on the analytical side of marketing to ensure your business is staying on track. We’re motivated by our passion to help your business be prepared for tomorrow. Our long-term vision is what sets us apart from other agencies.
With many case studies and success stories with businesses large and small we’re confident we can produce results for you. Our efforts currently deliver 1.5 million+ visitors to our clients sites each month. In the past year alone our content team has produced 12,500 pieces of unique client content driving those results.
One of our most important values is maintaining full transparency. We will keep you in the loop with active communication. We’re continually analyzing and optimizing your initiatives, providing you regular reporting and active recommendations.
You come first. We seek long-term relationships with clients motivated to aggressively marketing their businesses.
“What gets measured gets improved” ~ Peter Drucker. Defining the measurements of success keeps us accountable to you and aligned to results. Regular reporting of key performance indicators (KPIs) and objectives and key results (OKRs) shows you the progress we make on your account throughout our relationship. Our reports are easy to understand and provide all the important metrics you want at a glance.